Delving the depths of depressive dismal despair, I dispiritedly dashed off this draft.
Ok. I was bored, lonely, angry gloomy at work last week and I wrote a poem.
A freaking poem. And of course, it is terrible, so I thought I’d share it with you.  Distributing the despondency.

(sticky note #4)

Look.  A blank stare.

Noticed-a guarded glare.

Almost more than I can bear.

Just a Tuesday.

*The whole second verse had to be scrapped because it DIDN’T RHYME.  I think I still have a beer left in the fridge, let’s wrap this up.

Ode De “D” or “Eau de Dee” or “Smells like Pretentious Narcissism

Image

Leave a Reply

